Our first date night

Since Owen wants to marry me we had our first date night on Wednesday! I treasure the one on one time we get these days! He is almost four and such a funny little gentleman! He is so silly and sweet and the afternoon was full of “I lub you Mom!” We ate dinner at Chick-fil-a (his choice!) and then he got to play on the playground for an hour or so. To be honest, I’m pretty sure that’s what he enjoyed most! After playing for a while, he got ice cream (I love how kids can trade their kids meal toy for ice cream) and by that time he was ready to head home and see Dad and Hunter. And for the record, his favorite color is orange and his favorite animal is a monkey! I love conversations with him! He also made a point to tell me he farted- which in our house is always hilarious so I can definitely appreciate this, date night or not.

Sometimes I forget that he’s not even four yet. He has two new phrases that totally crack me up-

  1. Are you kidding me right now?
  2. I’m sorry. I didn’t hear you. Can you say that again?

Totally random- I know. But the way he says them are so cute! I think I like the second phrase so much because he says it so politely and he sounds so mature!

I’m so excited to make “baby date nights” a tradition in our family! It’s so important for the boys to be able to spend time separately with Cory and me. And I think it’s going to be fun for Cory and me too! What do you and your kiddos do on “date nights”?

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

